Parish Council

Mission of the Parish Council

The mission of the parish as defined in the Uniform Parish Regulations is  “… to keep, practice and proclaim the Orthodox Christian Faith pure and undefiled.”


2019 St. Demetrios Parish Council

As leaders of the community, parish council members are on the front lines and are able to have a long-term effect on their parish. To serve on the parish council is a ministry and those who serve are called to represent Christ to all whom they meet in all aspects of life.


Tom Coghill, President 

John Emmanouil, Vice President

Brent Williams, Treasurer

Lisa Jones, Secretary

Greg Maloof

Steve Manos

Daniel Monahan

Barbara Short